If you would like to be a part of the Wetlands cyber community, please send us an email with your URL and we will let you know when your link is up! And of course it would be great if you could link us on your site as well.

Activist Art and Comix
Alternative News/Media
Anarchism
Anarchism People of Color
Animal Rights
Animal Rights Direct Action
Anti-Racism
Anti-Vivisection
Asian Community Organizing
Civil Liberties/ Legal Defense
Corporate Responsibility /Resistance
Deep Ecology
Ecological Direct Action
Environment- National/International
Environment-Local Groups
Food Not Bombs
Forest/Rainforest Defense
Green Anarchism / Primitivism
Human Rights/Social Justice
Labor Rights
NYC Activist News and Resources
Overconsumption
Palestine Solidarity
Peace
Political Prisoners
Political Music and Musicians

Prison Activism
Radical Radio On the Web
Radical TV
Subvertising and Performance Politics
Trade/ Global Justice
Veganism and Animal Agriculture
Wildlife


Activist Art and Comix

Artists on Mediafilter http://mediafilter.org/MFF/MFArtists.html

Drawing Resistance http://www.drawingresistance.org

Get Your War On http://www.mnftiu.cc/mnftiu.cc/war.html

Ted Rall http://tedrall.com

This Modern World http://www.thismodernworld.com/

back to top

Activist Resources and Training

Anarchism in Action http://www.radio4all.org/aia/

Community Works http://home.connection.com/~regan/

Green Corps http://greencorps.org/

Midwest Academy http://www.midwestacademy.com/

Rainforest Action Network Activist Toolbox http://www.ran.org/action/toolbox/

The Ruckus Society http://ruckus.org/

back to top

Alternative News/Media

A-Infos http://www.ainfos.ca/en/indiez.html

Common Dreams Newscenter http://www.commondreams.org/

Counterpunch http://www.counterpunch.org/

Independent Media Center http://indymedia.org/

LUVER Alternative News http://www.luver.org/

Interactivist Info Exchange http://slash.autonomedia.org/

Institute for Global Communications http://www.igc.org/

back to top

Anarchism

New York Metro Alliance of Anarchistshttp://www.anarco-nyc.net/

Anarchy: A Journal of Desire Armed http://www.anarchymag.org/

Crimethinc.com http://www.crimethinc.com/

Crimethinc.net http://www.crimethinc.net/

Emma Goldman Papers http://sunsite.berkeley.edu/Goldman/

Flag.blackened.net http://flag.blackened.net/

Infoshop.org http://Infoshop.org/

Killing King Abacus http://www.reocities.com/kk_abacus/

back to top

Anarchist People of Color

Anarchism in Africa http://www.struggle.ws/africa/

Anarchist Panther Zine http://www.anarchistpanther.net/

Anarchist People of Color http://illegalvoices.org/apoc/

back to top

Animal Rights

The Animal Concerns Community http://www.animalconcerns.org/

Animal Cruelty.com http://animalcruelty.com

Animal People http://animalpeoplenews.org/index2.html

Animal Protection Institute of America http://api4animals.org/

Animals Agenda http://animalsagenda.org/

Animals Voice Online http://animalsvoice.com/

Arkangel for Animal Liberation http://www.arkangelweb.org/

Friends of Animals http://friendsofanimals.org/

Grassroots Animal Rights Conference http://grassrootsar.org

Humane Society of the United States http://www.hsus.org/ace/352

In Defense of Animals http://idausa.org/index.shtml

International Otter Survival Fund www.otter.org

Last Chance for Animals http://lcanimal.org/

League of Humane Voters http://www.lohv-usa.org/

League of Humane Voters of New York City http://www.humanenyc.org/

Liberation Magazine http://www.liberation-mag.org.uk/

New Jersey Animal Rights Alliance http://www.nj-ara.org/

People for the Ethical Treatment of Animals http://peta.org/

Worldwide Directory of Animal Rights Groups http://worldanimalnet.org/new.asp

back to top

Animal Rights Direct Action

Animal Liberation Frontline Information Service http://www.animalliberation.net/index2.shtml

Bite Back http://directaction.info/

No Compromise http://nocompromise.org

back to top

Anti-Racism

Black Radical Congress http://www.blackradicalcongress.com/

Colorlines http://www.colorlines.com/

Colours of Resistance http://colours.mahost.org/

Malcolm X Grassroots Movement http://www.mxgm.org

back to top

Anti-Vivisection

The Absurdity of Vivisection http://vivisection-absurd.org.uk/

American Anti-Vivisection Society http://aavs.org/

Americans for Medical Advancement http://curedisease.com/

National Anti-Vivisection Society (US) http://navs.org/

The Nature of Wellness http://replay.waybackmachine.org/20071022075357/http://animalresearch.org/

Mean Greenies http://meangreenies.com/

Medical Research Modernization Committee http://www.mrmcmed.org/

Stop Huntingdon Animal Crueltyhttp://shac.net/

Uncaged http://www.uncaged.co.uk/

Vivisection Info.org http://vivisectioninfo.org/

back to top

Asian Community Organizing

CAAAV: Organizing Asian Communities http://caaav.org/

Desis Rising Up and Moving http://www.drumnation.org/

back to top

Civil Liberties/ Legal Defense

Demonstrator's Manual http://www.actupny.org/documents/demomanual/Demomanual.html

National Lawyer's Guild http://www.nlg.org/

New York Civil Liberties Union http://www.nyclu.org/

NYC People's Law Collective http://replay.waybackmachine.org/20031227185411/http://www.tao.ca/~nycplc/

People for the American Way http://www.pfaw.org/pfaw/general/

back to top

Corporate Responsibility /Resistance

Corpwatch http://www.corpwatch.org/

Interfaith Center on Corporate Responsibility http://www.irrcinstitute.org/

Investor Responsibility Research Center http://www.irrcinstitute.org/

McSpotlight http://www.mcspotlight.org/

Multinational Monitor http://multinationalmonitor.org/

Program on Corporations, Law, and Democracy http://poclad.org/

Students Transforming and Resisting Corporations http://replay.waybackmachine.org/20070625103244/http://www.starcalliance.org/

back to top

Deep Ecology

Foundation for Deep Ecology http://www.deepecology.org/

Introduction to Deep Ecology http://www.context.org/ICLIB/IC22/Zimmrman.htm

back to top

Ecological Direct Action

Bioengineering Action Network http://replay.waybackmachine.org/20031227092544/http://www.tao.ca/~ban/

Do or Die http://www.eco-action.org/dod/

Eco-Action http://www.eco-action.org/

Earth First Action Update http://www.eco-action.org/efau/aulast.html

Earth First! Journal http://earthfirstjournal.org/

Earth Liberation Front http://replay.waybackmachine.org/20021119134024/http://www.earthliberationfront.com/main.shtml

Sea Shepherd Conservation Society http://www.seashepherd.org/

Ocean Defense International http://www.oceandefense.org/

back to top

Environment- National/International

Center for Health, Environment, and Justice http://www.chej.org/

Center for Environmental Citizenship http://envirocitizen.org

E: The Environmental Magazine http://www.emagazine.com/

Earth Island Institute http://earthisland.org/home_body.cfm

Envirolink: The Online Environmental Community http:/www.envirolink.org

Environmental News Network http://www.enn.com/

Greenpeace USA http://www.greenpeace.org/usa//

International Rivers Network http://irn.org/index.html

Student Environmental Action Coalition http://seac.org

Waterkeeper Alliance http://waterkeeper.org/

back to top

Environment-Local Groups

Bike Summer http://www.bikesummer.org

More Gardens Coalition http://moregardens.org/moregardens/

New York City Environmental Justice Alliance http://www.nyceja.org/

New York City Sierra Club http://newyork.sierraclub.org/nyc/

New York Environmental Law and Justice Project http://www.nyenvirolaw.org/

New York Public Interest Interest Research Group http://www.nypirg.org/

Times Up! http://www.times-up.org/

Transportation Alternatives http://www.transalt.org/

Rainforest Relief http://rainforestrelief.org

South Bronx Clean Air Coalition http://www.crp.cornell.edu/projects/southbronx/about.html

Wildman Steve Brill http://www.wildmanstevebrill.com/

back to top

Forest/Rainforest Defense

Action for Community and Ecology in the Regions of Central America http://www.asej.org/ACERCA/

Alaska Rainforest Campaign http://www.akrain.org/

Amazon Watch http://amazonwatch.org

Dogwood Alliance http://dogwoodalliance.org/

Forest Ethics http://forestethics.org/

Greenpeace's Kimberly-Clark Campaign http://kleercut.net/

Native Forest Council http://www.forestcouncil.org/

National Forest Protection Alliance http://www.forestadvocate.org/

Native Forest Network http://www.nativeforest.org/

Rainforest Action Network http://ran.org

Rainforest Information Centre http://www.rainforestinfo.org.au/

back to top

Food Not Bombs

Food Not Bombs http://foodnotbombs.net/

Food Not Bombs - Suffolk County - LI : http://www.angelfire.com/ny5/fnb

back to top

Green Anarchism / Primitivism

Black and Green Network http://www.blackandgreen.org/

Coalition Against Civilization http://www.coalitionagainstcivilization.org/

The Fifth Estate http://fifthestate.org

Insurgent Desire: The Online Green Anarchy Archive http://www.insurgentdesire.org.uk/

Green Anarchist http://www.greenanarchist.org/

Green Anarchy http://www.greenanarchy.org/

Primitivism http://www.primitivism.com/

Primitivism Discussion Board http://pub5.ezboard.com/ftheanarchyboardprimitivism

Species Traitor http://www.coalitionagainstcivilization.org/speciestraitor/about.html

back to top

Human Rights/Social Justice

Amnesty International http://www.amnesty.org/

American Anti-Slavery Group http://www.iabolish.com

Coalition for the Human Rights of Immigrants http://www.itapnet.org/chri/

Committee in Solidarity with the People of El Salvador http://www.cispes.org/

Free Burma Coalition http://www.freeburmacoalition.org/

Free Tibet Campaign http://www.freetibet.org/

Haiti Support Group http://haitisupport.gn.apc.org/

Network in Solidarity with the People of the Phillipines http://www.nispop.org

Resource Center on the Americas http://Americas.org/

back to top

Labor Rights

Campaign for Labor Rights http://campaignforlaborrights.org/

Campaign for Justice at Coca-Cola http://www.Cokewatch.org/

Committee for Social Justice in Colombia http://socialjusticecolombia.org/

Educating for Justice http://nikewages.org/

Jobs with Justice http://jwj.org/

National Labor Committee http://www.nlcnet.org/

US/Labor Education in the Americas Project http://usleap.org/

back to top

NYC Activist News and Resources

Brecht Forum http://www.brechtforum.org/

Mayday Books http://www.maydaybooks.net/

NYC Free Events Calendar http://www.rncnotwelcome.org/nycfreeevents.html

NYC Independent Media Center http://nyc.indymedia.org

back to top

Overconsumption

Buy Nothing Day (US) http://adbusters.org/campaigns/bnd/

Buy Nothing Day (UK) http://buynothingday.co.uk/

Center for A new American Dream http://newdream.org

back to top

Palestine Solidarity

Al-Awda: The Palestine Right of Return Coalition http://www.al-awda.org/

Jews Against the Occupation http://www.jewsagainsttheoccupation.org/

International Solidarity Movement http://palsolidarity.org/

Palestine Activist Forum of New York http://www.pafny.org/

Stop US Tax-Funded Aid to Israel Now! (SUSTAIN- US) http://www.sustaincampaign.org/

back to top

Peace

Central Committee for Conscientious Objectors http://www.objector.org/

Fellowship of Reconciliation http://www.forusa.org/

Peace Action http://www.peace-action.org/

No Blood for Oil http://www.nbfo.net/

Selective Service Draft Registration Freeze http://www.draftresistance.org/

United for Peace and Justice http://www.unitedforpeace.org/

War Resister's League http://www.warresisters.org/

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom New York MetroBranch
http://www.wilpfnymetro.org/

Women's International League for Peace and Freedom - US http://www.wilpf.org/

back to top

Political Prisoners

Anarchist Black Cross Federation http://www.abcf.net/

Break the Chains http://www.breakthechains.net/

Committee to Free Lori Berenson http://www.freelori.org/

Free Jeff Luers! http://www.freefreenow.org

Leonard Peltier Defense Committee http://www.freepeltier.org/

The Mobilization to Free Mumia Abu Jamal http://freemumia.org/

Mumia Abu Jamal's Freedom Journal http://www.mumia.org/freedom.now/

Spirit of Freedom http://spiritoffreedom.org.uk/

Support Daniel McGowan http://supportdaniel.org/

Support Rod Coronado http://supportrod.org/

back to top

Political Music and Musicians

Antibalas http://www.antibalas.com

Appleseed Records http://www.appleseedrec.com

Billy Bragg http://billybragg.com/

Dave Rovics: Songs of Social Significance http://members.aol.com/drovics/home.htm

Consolidated http://www.consolidatedmusic.org/

Country Joe McDonald http://www.countryjoe.com

Cows with Guns: Dana Lyons http://www.cowswithguns.com/

The Darryl Cherney Music Homepage http://www.darrylcherney.com/

GASCD: Governments Accountable to Society & Citizens = Democracy http://www.gascd.com/

Heather Lev http://heatherlev.com

Jolie Rickman http://jolierickman.com/

Joules Graves http://www.hrmusic.com/artists/jart.html

Pete Seeger Appreciation Page http://home.earthlink.net/~jimcapaldi/

Ray Korona http://www.raykorona.com

Robert Hoyt http://www.e-sites.net/roberthoyt/

Michael Franti and Spearhead http://www.spearheadvibrations.com/

Peoples Voice Cafe http://www.peoplesvoicecafe.org

Phil Ochs http://www.cs.pdx.edu/~trent/ochs/

Propagandhi http://Propagandhi.com

Rage Against the Machine http://www.ratm.com/

Scott M. X. Turner http://www.scottmx.com/

Ricanstruction http://www.ricanstruction.net/entry.html

Utah Phillips http://www.utahphillips.org/

back to top

Prison Activism

Prison Activism Resource Center http://www.prisonactivist.org/

Prison Moratorium Project http://www.nomoreprisons.org/

back to top

Radical Radio On the Web

A-Infos Radio Project http://radio4all.net/

Democracy Now http://www.democracynow.org/

EarthNews Radio http://www.enn.com/multimedia/earthnews/

Love Underground Visionary Revolution http://www.eroplay.com/luver/luver.html

Pacifica Foundation http://pacifica.org/

Prison Radio http://www.prisonradio.org/

Webactive http://www.webactive.com/

WBAI http://wbai.org/

back to top

Radical TV

Deep Dish Television http://deepdish.igc.org/

Free Speech TV http://www.freespeech.org

HSUS Animal Channel http://www.animalchannel.org/

Paper Tiger Television http://www.papertiger.org/

PETA TV http://petatv.com/

Regeneration TV http://regenerationtv.net

Video Activist Network http://www.videoactivism.org/

Whispered Media http://www.whisperedmedia.org/

back to top

Subvertising and Performance Politics

Adbusters http://www.adbusters.org/

Reverend Billy and the Church of Stop Shopping
http://revbilly.com/index.php

RTMark http://www.rtmark.com/

Whirlmart http://www.breathingplanet.net/whirl/

back to top

Trade/ Global Justice

Public Citizen's Global Tradewatch http://www.citizen.org/trade/

World Trade Organization (parody site) http://gatt.org/

International Forum on Globalization http://ifg.org/

Mobilization for Global Justice http://globalizethis.org/

50 Years is Enough! http://50years.org/

People's Consultation of the FTAA http://peoplesconsultation.org/

back to top


Veganism and Animal Agriculture

Earthsave http://Earthsave.org/

Egg Cruelty.com http://EggCruelty.com/

Factory Farming.com http://FactoryFarming.com/

Farm Animal Reform Movement http://farmusa.org/

Farm Sanctuary http://www.farmsanctuary.org/

Farmed Animal Watch http://www.farmedanimal.com/

Global Hunger Alliance http://www.globalhunger.net/

GoVeg. com http://www.goveg.com/

Humane Farming Association http://hfa.org/index_fla.html

ISE cruelty.com http://www.isecruelty.com/

International Vegetarian Union http://www.ivu.org/

Lobster Liberation http://www.lobsterlib.com/

Meat.org http://meat.org/

Milk Sucks http://milksucks.com

NOTMILK! http://notmilk.com/

North American Vegetarian Society http://www.navs-online.org/

Vegan Action http://VeganAction.org/

Vegan Outreach http://veganoutreach.org/

Vegetarian International Voice for Animals USA http://www.vivausa.org/

Vegsource http://vivavegie.org/

Viva Vegie Society http://vivavegie.org/

back to top

Wildlife

Buffalo Field Campaign http://www.wildrockies.org/buffalo/

Coalition to Prevent the Destruction of Canada Geese http://www.canadageese.org/

Committee to Abolish Sport Hunting http://www.all-creatures.org/cash/

Fishing Hurts http://www.fishinghurts.com/

The Fund for Animals http://fund.org

International Wildlife Coalition http://www.iwc.org/

Predator Conservation Alliance http://www.iwc.org/

Predator Defense http://www.predatordefense.org/

Wildlife Watch http://wildwatch.org/

back to top


Wetlands
Activism
Collective

Phone: (718) 218-4523
Fax: (501) 633-3476
Email (no spaces):
info @ wetlands-preserve.org


What is
Wetlands Activism Collective?

Donate $$$ to Wetlands Activism Collective!
Donate Supplies
Subscribe to the wetlands-activism mailing list.

Subscribe to other activist mailing lists
Visit these Wetlands Activism Collective Websites:
FreeTradeKillsAnimals.org
NYCEnviroAction.org
ReadAnimalEthics.org
StopPeruFTA.org
TradeJustice.net
Foodnotfur.org
FurFreeNYC.org
Discussion Forum

[ admin ] [ Hits Since 12-29-03 ] [ Page Generated on 07-28-14EST ]